Breaking News

  • See Time sheet under Events for 9 Hole Scramble. Due to the unpredictability of weather, a decision will be made on Friday, if the Drive-in will go ahead on Sunday. However, the Mass for Deceased Members will go ahead regardless.
  • Parking for the Captain’s Drive-in- As the 9 hole scramble after the Drive-in will be a shotgun start, please double park in the car park. Due to the softness of the ground, we will not have a car park in the field. However we would ask you not to park down the avenue & if  there is no space, please park in the Contractors’ Car Park close to the Church.
  • Payment of your annual subscription is now due. For Details, see January News.
  • Leaders of the Spring League after 5  of the 10 weeks:1. Carew, Tommy 22
    1. Rooney, Padraic 22
    3. Moran, Tim 20
    4. Byrne, Sean 19
    5. Lavin, Sean 18
    6. Connolly, Pa 15
    6. Howlin, Eamonn J 15
    6. McCann, Sean 15
    6. McKenna, Felix 15
    6. Meaney, Martin 15
  • Have you entered your name for the Captain’s ( James Malone) Drive-in on Sunday 23rd February after 8.00 a.m. Mass for deceased members? Sheet is on the Notice Board.
  • Congratulations to the winners of the 2019 Turkey League:
  • Individual Winners: Joint 1st Paddy Murray & Tommy O’Rourke with 39 pts/ Third Felix McKenna with 36 pts.
  • Team Winners:   332 pts.  Brian Conlon/ Eamonn Howlin/ Martin Meaney.
  •              Second:    331 pts.  John McAndrew/ Mick Kelleher/ Sean Lavin.
  •              Third :      317 pts.  Seamus Carew/ Felix McKenna/ James Brady.

     Thanks to all our members for complying with the following:

  • In view of the recent heavy rain & the saturated ground, all members are asked to co-operate as follows:
    1. Walk & pull caddy cars on the dryer areas of the course and or in the rough bordering the very wet areas. If you are able, please use a shoulder bag.
    2. Reduce the number of clubs in your bag to a maximum of 8 & remove materials which would add to the weight of your bag.
  • A great big thank you to the members who volunteered for The Kildare Alzheimer Society annual Memory Ribbon Collection Day on Thursday 21st November at Aldi & Dunnes Stores. We  collected a fantastic €2,278  & a total of over €7,000 was raised, which is really fantastic for this very deserving charity. A special thanks to Liz Higgins & Nellie Delaney from the Ladies’ Club. There were 28 volunteers who helped on the day. Well done to all!
  • Congratulations to Sean Connolly, Golfer of 2019. Top three are:
  • First- Sean Connolly 117 pts / Second- Felix McKenna  99 pts / Third- Michael Cuddihy- 97 pts.
  • Hole-in One -Congratulations to Sean Connolly for his hole in one on the 16th Hole w/end 5th October.

 New Clane G.C. Shirts can now be ordered in a lovely lime green colour in “Cool Plus” fibre for cool dry feeling, & comfort. Cost €28. See sheet on noticeboard or contact Eamonn to order.  

  • See the Aerial video of our course now available under “Gallery”.
Scroll to top