We are pleased to announce that the Ladies’ Golf Club have established their own new website- www.

For up to date information on the Ladies activities, please refer to their new website.

Founded in 1987, we are delighted that many ladies who joined at that time are stalwart members today. There are a few vacancies in our Club at present and if you are interested in joining, please contact our Hon. Secretary. We have a full programme of events throughout the year. Although separate from Clane Golf Club, we enjoy a good working relationship with the men and look forward to continuing co-operation in the years ahead.

Main Dates 2017

25th February    Captain’s Drive In
10th June        Vice Captain’s Day
24th June        Semi Open
16th July        Home Outing
13th August      Captain’s Prize 1st Day
19th August      Captain’s Prize 2nd Day
9th Sept         Medals & Majors Final

Away Outings

29th April
Trim Golf Club
31st July
Edenderry Golf Club

2017 Ladies' Committee

2017 Ladies’ Committee
Captain: Grainne Ryan
Vice Captain: Pat Kelly
Hon. Secretary: Sandra Morrissey
Hon. Treasurer: Mary Courtney
Handicap Secretary: Mary Kernan
P.R.O.: Betty Powell
Ex Officio:  Therese Merriman    

Committee: Nellie Travers, Liz Higgins
Handicap Committee: Mary O’Neill, Theresa Merriman, Catherine Murphy, Grainne Ryan, Mary Kernan.

Ladies Club Contact Details

Sandra Morrissey : Phone no. 086 193 6932


2016 Therese Merriman
2015 Catherine Quinn
2014 Brig Cuddihy
2013 Kathleen Maguire
2012 Denise Crowley
2011 Betty Mitchell
2010 Anne Connolly
2009 Moira Daly
2008 Jeanette Drumm
2007 Mary Coonan
2006 Rose Merriman
2005 Carmen Kealy
2004 Anne Fadden
2003 Bobby Henry
2002 Mary O’Connell
2001 Maureen McCormack
2000 Monica Howlin
1999 Maeve O’Sullivan
1998 Veronica Finan
1997 Breda Mullins
1996 Mary Chatten
1995 Mary O’Neill
1994 Carmel O’Leary
1993 Trudi Walsh
1992 Breda Flynn
1991 Mary Coonan
1990 Deirdre Murray
1989 Catherine Murphy
1988 Pat Feighan
1987 Marie Keating

Captain’s Prize Winner

2016 Rene Fay
2015 Rene Fay
2014 Pat McCormack
2013 Margaret Mahony
2012 Sonia O’Sullivan
2011 Rose Merriman
2010 Mary Coonan
2009 Catherine Nolan
2008 Moira Daly
2007 Catherine Nolan
2006 Mary O’Neill
2005 Rose Merriman
2004 Mary O’Neill
2003 Anne Connolly
2002 Pat Kelly
2001 Carmel O’Leary
2000 Rose Merriman
1999 Rene Faye
1998 Maeve O’Sullivan
1997 Mary Sharkey
1996 Kay Delaney
1995 Breda Mullins
1994 Mary O’Neill
1993 Carmel O’Leary
1992 Carmel O’Leary
1991 Veronica Finan
1990 N. Ni Riannaigh
1989 Maura Travers
1988 Maura Travers
1987 Veronica Finan

Scroll to top